I just love getting sappy Customer Support e-mails from Microsoft, don’t you?

Just kidding. But I mentioned several times about the stupid spam on Live Spaces, so I thought I should do the right thing and report the naughty spammer.

I did, and I exchanged an e-mail from Microsoft, and this is what I got in return:

"Hello Michael,

Thank you for writing to Windows Live Spaces.

As the owner of the Space, you can allow or prohibit visitors to add comments in your blog using the Settings page. Please note that this setting applies to all visitors.

Here are the steps:
1. On your Space, click the Options tab.
2. Select the Space Settings tab.
3. Scroll down to Comments.
4. Do one of the following:
          – To allow visitors to add comments to your blog, select the "Allow visitors to post comments on blog entries" check box.
          – To disallow visitors to add comments to your blog, clear the "Allow visitors to post comments on blog entries" check box.
5. Click Save.

We would like to assure you that we will be monitoring the person responsible on this incident and we will take appropriate action depending on the result of our investigation.

We appreciate your continued support as we strive to provide you with the highest quality service available. Thank you for using Windows Live Spaces.

Sincerely,

Arlith
Windows Live Spaces Customer Support"

Ok, the letter wasn’t awful, but that’s it? So Live Spaces is suggesting I have NO comments at all? Wrong. I don’t want SPAM on this site. Not comments in general. I love getting comment. NOT SPAM.

He did not that the will be "monitoring the person responsible" but I’m not sure if that’s a promise, if their solution before that was simply disabling everything. I’m guessing Live Spaces just really doesn’t care about spammers. Kinda sad.

One thought on “I just love getting sappy Customer Support e-mails from Microsoft, don’t you?

Leave a Reply

