Something I love about the new Hotmail: Unsubscribing from mail lists notifications

I noticed this in one of my inboxes today:

I saw the “You’re subscribed to this mailing list.” box on a message from Tagged, and I chose to unsubscribe to it, because I’m not at all interested in joining yet another social networking site. After clicking “Unsubscribe” it opened up a new tab, and it said officially my e-mail address was off the list. Yay!

Then I got the 2nd message saying, “We’ve asked the sender to remove your from this mailing list”. Thank you!

Now that’s a feature of Windows Live Hotmail I actually do like. Does anyone know if this is relatively new? It’s quite useful, and I hope it actually stays this way.

3 thoughts on “Something I love about the new Hotmail: Unsubscribing from mail lists notifications

Leave a Reply

