Windows Live team listens to my feedback on Report Abuse!

Well, maybe it is not specifically my feedback, maybe others as well, but they at least updated part of their policy that I’ve been pushing for.

I noticed as I was reporting this person, you do not have to link to the person’s Windows Live Space URL; you can now link to the person’s Windows Live Profile URL. Which of course makes more sense nowadays.

Using the person’s Windows Live Profile URL makes much more sense than using a person’s Windows Live Space URL, because it is quite common to find a lot of users have not signed up for a Windows Live Space, so it makes it quite irrelevant to have to report with a URL that does not exist. It just makes better sense to go with the Profile URL.

However, I still think a better and hassle-free way of containing the situation, would be for Windows Live to automatically know some of the data without the user having to provide it.

Like for instance, if a person posts a comment containing spam, then all you should have to do is click a report abuse button right next to the user’s name (or from the list of options when you click on his/her display picture) and Windows Live should know instantly who is being report, and where exactly where they are being reported from (based on the source of the report abuse click) making it a much easier process.

The smarter ‘report abuse’ button would knock out the need to enter a person’s Windows Live Profile URL and label the exact location of the abuse. All the person would need to do is just explain what the abuser did, and that’s about it. No more having to go through the process of copy and pasting URLs, the exact content of the message and then digging through a list to go through specifics. A more speedy reporting process would be a life saver.

Other sites can do this, so why can’t Windows Live? Anyway, I’m at least happy there is some progress happening, even though it is kind of slow.

7 thoughts on “Windows Live team listens to my feedback on Report Abuse!

  1. I have emailed windows live abuse@hotmail.com so many times i am wearing out my key board. You closed not one but several of my email accounts and won\’t respond to my questions or even acknowledge my frustration. You say here that the abuse team listens??? What the heck am i suppose to say to get them to listen? How about dear abuse team: Your a spammer and abusing me.can anyone help me get my email account back open? I need my family photos and email address\’s. I am disabled and low income. I can\’t afford to talk long distance or send things via snail mail. Now i am being abused by the hotmail abuse team. tiska@q.com

  2. fix your stupid abuse team dot com issues.. i am so tired of getting nowhere here. you people need to be booted off the net and see how it feels to be violated.

  3. This person asked me to include her into my buddys. So, I did thinking it was a friend of mine. I suggest to blocked this person from doing ilegal bussiness over this marvelous system. A copy of her messages, over the chat, will follow. Please take action. Her email is: lolawazavyl@hotmail.com Lola says:hi how are you today?PR says:fineLola says:my name is paris I\’m doing great today I\’m 21 yrs old how old are you?PR says:R U belyLola says:listen hun, I am just about to start my webcam show with jen, come chat me there in my chat room? We can cyber, I will get naked if u do..lol!PR says:what is this?Lola says:I can show u how to watch if u promise not to tell anyone else how to do it???PLEASEPR says:who the hell are you?Lola says:well since its the law that u gotta be 18 (nudity involved), u have to sign up with a credit card for age verification! BUT.. Once you are inside, just clikc on "Webcams" let me know what name you use to sign in with so I know it is you babe! http://www.entercamzone.com/natasha fill out the bottom of the page then fill out the next page as well and u can see me live!PR says:3 seconds to answer my question or you\’ll be blockedLola says:Please dont mention anything about that in the chatroom once u get in ok?

Leave a Reply

