MSN jazzes up its page for Chanel No. 5

I landed on the MSN page after signing out of Hotmail (darn Windows Live!) and I noticed that the MSN page looked different. It had this nice black gloss, but it also seemed to be spotlighting Chanel No. 5 perfume:

You can even watch the film ad for Channel No. 5:

If you can see close enough, you would notice that this is just an overlay over the MSN homepage. Pretty good. I wish you could control the slider on the timeline though.

I love it when MSN does stuff like that. It’s at least different, and jazzes up life a bit. Though they could do even better, because I still think the MSN homepage is still ugly after all these years. I noticed this ad on 5/5/09

Leave a Reply

