Best Buy to show off Zune HD preview at select stores across the country from August 22-23

Interested in catching a glimpse of the Zune HD before it’s released on September 15th? Well Microsoft has partnered with Best Buy in promoting the Zune HD, and select stores in major cities across the country will be demoing the Zune HD for a few hours.

Here’s are the major metropolitan areas that Best Buy is going to do (each metro area 2-4 stores):

CHICAGO AREA
SAN FRANCISCO AREA
LOS ANGELES AREA
NEW YORK CITY AREA
ATLANTA AREA
DC AREA
BOSTON AREA
MINNEAPOLIS/ST. PAUL AREA
DALLAS AREA
HOUSTON AREA
PHILADELPHIA AREA
MIAMI/FORT LAUDERDALE
SEATTLE AREA

I’m planning on visiting the one in my Houston area at Willowbrook. It’s actually kinda close to where I live, and I go to the mall there often enough. I’m not sure, but I might invest in a Zune HD. Most likely a black 16GB version. I don’t have $200+ off me right now, but I might if I had to dip in my bank account…

Anyway, don’t take my word for it, but I hear they might actually let people attending the previews to actually hold and touch the Zunes to play around with them. After all, it does look like a 3 hour event for all stores. I even heard that they might give free Zune Points cards to the first 500 people. I could be wrong in this information, as details might change, but you never know.

I really wish there was more Windows Live connections, considering that the Zune software does USE the Windows Live ID sign-in. Having a Windows Live Messenger app would be neat, and maybe Windows Live Calendar and Hotmail (I want a regular e-mail client application, not just a Hotmail specific one) and other stuff would be nice.

Anybody planning on getting a Zune HD or going to the Best Buy previews?

Information found from Best Buy’s Zune HD page. To see the locations list, click here [PDF].

By the way, the Zune HD website got updated explaining the new Zune features a bit more, and you can preorder as well.

 

The Zune HD release seems really great. I hope Microsoft some great success.

Share this post :

One thought on “Best Buy to show off Zune HD preview at select stores across the country from August 22-23

Leave a Reply

